top of page

Home > District > Board and Consultants

Board and Consultants

Board of Directors


John Buhner


John and his wife have been residents of Providence subdivision since 1991. John was a board member of a nearby district for many years. He was elected to the Kingsbridge MUD Board in 2002. John works closely with the District's Engineer, Miller & Associates.


Carl Peters

Vice President

Carl Peters was elected to Kingsbridge MUD in May, 2008. As a former member of the Chelford City MUD board in Mission Bend, he brings to Kingsbridge an abundance of experience to help keep the district one of the premiere districts in the state of Texas.

A retired administrator for FBISD, Carl is the current Vice President of Kingsbridge MUD. He is also our representative to the North Fort Bend Water Authority.

Carl has been a resident of Providence since 2000.


Juanita Yarneau


Juanita has served on the Board since 2012. She has been a resident in the Dover Subdivision since 1996 and has served multiple terms as a Director for the Dover Homeowners Association. Juanita continues to stay active in our community having graduated from the Sugar Land Citizen Police Academy, the Fort Bend County Sheriff's Office Citizens' Police Academy and the Citizen Emergency Response Team (CERT).

Juanita oversees the District’s Communications and Bookkeeping-related items. She also represents Kingsbridge MUD at other district-related board meetings.


John Pertgen


John began serving on the Board in 2015. Part of his responsibilities include reviewing invoices from consultants. John is also our representative to the North Fort Bend Water Authority.

John has lived in the district since 1998 and has served on his Homeowner's Association since that time. He is a retired Coast Guard Officer where he is an experienced marine inspector, investigating officer and engineering officer with twenty-five years of service.

John retired at the end of 2018 from his position in Government and Industry Affairs for an offshore trade association. He holds a Master of Science degree from Central Michigan University and a Bachelor of Science from the State University of New York.

Director Pertgen also serves as the Kingsbridge MUD Investment Officer.


Judy Shindler

Assistant Secretary

Judy Shindler was appointed to Kingsbridge MUD in December 2020. She has been a resident of the District since 1983. She and her husband raised their family in the Dover community. Judy is an active member of the community. She loves interacting with and supporting families and keeping her finger on the pulse of the community. She has volunteered in a number of capacities in Kingsbridge MUD and at Christ Memorial Lutheran Church, including serving as Treasurer of the Ladies’ Guild.

A native Texan, Judy was born in San Antonio and moved to the Houston area following her marriage. She is a registered nurse and holds a Bachelor of Science in Nursing degree from the University of Texas Medical Branch in Galveston. Prior to her retirement in 2012, she was a school nurse in Fort Bend ISD where she headed up several health initiatives during her 25 year tenure.

Judy serves on the Security Committee and is our representative to West Keegans Bayou Improvement District, and Fort Bend Emergency Services District No. 5.

Conflict of Interest Disclosures

None reported.


Attorney (General Counsel)
Andrew Johnson

Caleb Villarreal
Mirna Croon, Paralegal
Johnson Petrov LLP
2929 Allen Parkway, Suite 3150
Houston, Texas 77019
(713) 489-8977
(713) 358-3530 FAX

Mark Roth
Mark Eyring
Roth & Eyring, PLLC
12702 Century Drive, Suite C 2
Stafford, Texas 77477
(281) 277-9595
(281) 277-9484 FAX


Tonya Francis
McLennan & Associates, LP
1717 St. James Place, Suite 500
Houston, Texas 77056
(281) 920-4000
(281) 920-0065 FAX

Matt Brown
Jeff Haley
Si Environmental, LLC
6420 Reading Road
Rosenberg, Texas 77471
(832) 490-1500
(877) 382-7414 TOLL FREE

David Miller
Miller & Associates
3664 Walnut Bend Lane, Suite C100
Houston, Texas 77042-4851

(713) 977-4700
(713) 977-4701 FAX

Garbage Collector
Best Trash, LLC
19430 FM 1093 Road
Richmond, Texas 77407
(281) 313-2378

Tax Assessor/Collector
Lina M. Loaiza
Bob Leared Interests
11111 Katy Freeway, Suite 725
Houston, Texas 77079
(713) 932-9011
(713) 932-1150 FAX

Brian Sparks
Ryan Adkins
Triton Consulting Group
25511 Budde Road, Suite 3604

Spring, Tx. 77380
(281) 766-4276

Financial Advisor
John F. Howell, Jr.
The GMS Group, LLC
5075 Westheimer, Suite 1175
Houston, Texas 77056-5606
(713) 626-3552
(713) 626-3347 FAX

In the event of an emergency, please dial 9-1-1

Fort Bend County Sheriff’s Office Non-Emergency Phone – (281)-341-4665

bottom of page